Thorpe St Andrew Branch

Thorpe St Andrew

Popular Thorpe St Andrew has the largest single Conservative branch in the Norwich North Constituency. The Town of Thorpe St Andrew has over 14,000 residents. The Town is represented by 16 Town Councillors, six Broadland District Councillors and two County Councillors (Thorpe St Andrew and Woodside). All are Conservative held. 

Conservative Councillors in Thorpe St Andrew serve all residents to the best of their ability. Thorpe Conservatives have a strong record of representing the community, achieving great outcomes and leading new initiatives, as well as volunteering to run popular local events such as the Christmas Lights and St George’s Day. Building and maintaining a strong green, clean, friendly and safe community is at the heart of what we do. 

If you have a local issue, idea or wish to join please contact your Conservative Team. We run a number of social events during the year including the spring jumble sale, summer garden party, autumn quiz and chips as well as Christmas annual dinner. 



Branch Committee

Branch Chairman

John Fisher (Town Mayor and Norfolk County Councillor for Woodside)

Branch Deputy Chairman (Political)

Ian Mackie (Norfolk County Councillor for Thorpe St Andrew)

Branch Deputy Chairman (Membership)

Jonathan Emsell (Chairman of the Town Council Events Committee)



Norfolk County Councillor (Thorpe St Andrew Division)

Councillor Ian Mackie

Norfolk County Councillor (Woodside Division)

Councillor John Fisher 

Broadland District Councillors (Thorpe St Andrew North West)

Councillor John Fisher 

Councillor Ian Mackie

Councillor Nigel Shaw -

Broadland District Councillors (Thorpe St Andrew South East)

Councillor Jonathan Emsell

Councillor Sue Lawn -

Cllr Trudy Mancini-Boyle -


Member of Parliament - Norwich North

Chloe Smith MP (Conservative) -


Councillor Surgeries 

If you have a local issue you would like to discuss in confidence with your local councillors, please just pop along to our monthly surgery, held every second Saturday of the month, 10am - 11am, St Williams Way Library. 


Postal Address: Thrope St Andrew Conservatives, Norwich North Conservatives, The Christchurch Centre, Magdalen Road, Norwich, NR3 4LA

TSA Conservatives


Cllr Ian Mackie Fights to Save Thorpe St Andrew Woods

Norwich Conservative Councillors Ian Mackie and John Fisher have urged Broadland MP to rethink plans over a development in their local community. 

'Thorpe St Andrew councillors John Fisher and Ian Mackie both urged the owners to save the woods.